Steven Gray
Chief Executive Officer, Director & Co-Founder, RSP Permian, Inc.

Steven Gray has served as the Chief Executive Officer and as a member of the board of directors since the formation of
RSP Permian, Inc. He also has served RSP Permian, LLC as Co-Chief Executive Officer since its inception in 2010. In 2006, Mr. Gray co-founded Pecos Operating Company, LLC, an oil and natural gas exploration and production company with operations in the Permian Basin, with Messrs. Daugbjerg and Huck. In 2000, Mr. Gray co-founded Pecos Production Company, an NGP-backed oil and natural gas exploration and production company that operated in the Permian Basin
until it was sold in 2005 to Chesapeake Energy Corporation. Mr. Gray continues to serve as a director of Pecos Operating Company, LLC and Pecos Energy Partners, LP. From 1993 to 2000, Mr. Gray was a Co-Founder, President and Chief Operating Officer of Vista Energy Resources, an NGP-backed oil and natural gas exploration and production company.
Prior to forming Vista, Mr. Gray was employed for 11 years as a petroleum engineer with Bettis, Boyle, and Stovall, Inc.
and Texas Oil & Gas Corp. He received a B.S. in Petroleum Engineering from Texas Tech University and has more than
30 years of experience in the oil and natural gas industry.
Michael Plante
Senior Research Economist, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Michael Plante joined the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas in July 2010. His research interests include macroeconomics and the connections between energy and the macroeconomy. His recent research has focused on the impact of the shale boom and trade in crude oil. He also is the project manager for the Dallas Fed Energy Survey. He received his PhD in economics from Indiana University in August 2009.
Keith Behrens
Managing Director & Head of Energy, Stephens Inc.

Mr. Behrens joined Stephens in May 2009 as a Managing Director. Prior to joining Stephens, Mr. Behrens was a Co-Founder and a Managing Partner of Energy Capital Solutions. Mr. Behrens has over 25 years of investment banking experience with major investment banking firms including Bear Stearns and Wasserstein Perella. He has focused most
of his career in covering primarily exploration and production companies as well as other energy-related companies.
Mr. Behrens has generated and led the execution of various M&A, public & private equity and senior & mezzanine debt transactions representing in excess of 165 transactions and $35 billion in transaction volume. In addition to his extensive transaction experience, Mr. Behrens is on the board of directors of Enservco Corporation (NYSE MKT: ENSV), recently served as Chairman of the IPAA's Private Capital Conference and is active in several energy industry organizations.
He continues to lend support to the University of Texas at Austin McCombs School of Business by serving on the
Advisory Council for the Masters of Finance Program and previously serving on the Advisory Council for the Energy Management and Innovation Center. Mr. Behrens received his BBA and MBA from the University of Texas at Austin.
Drew Darby
Chairman of the Energy Resources Committee, Texas House of Representatives

State Representative Drew Darby represents nine counties in West Texas spanning the Concho Valley and Permian Basin, an area larger than seven states. Drew was elected to the Texas House of Representatives in 2006. Drew is currently serving as Chairman of the Energy Resources Committee, and as a member of the Ways and Means Committee and the Select Committee on Federal Environmental Regulation. Additionally, Representative Darby has served as a member of the Legislative Budget Board, the State Water Implementation Fund for Texas Advisory Committee, as a former subcommittee chairman for the House Committee on Appropriations and former Chairman of Redistricting. A successful business man, Drew is the owner of Surety Title with offices throughout West Texas. Drew is Of Counsel for the Austin and San Angelo offices of Jackson Walker, LLP. He received his B.B.A. and J.D. from the University of Texas.
Benjamin H. Davis
Partner, Energy Spectrum Capital

Mr. Davis joined Energy Spectrum in 1997. He originates new investment opportunities for Energy Spectrum and its portfolio companies, evaluates potential investments, structures and closes investment transactions and serves on the Board of Directors of several Energy Spectrum portfolio companies. Prior to focusing on midstream private equity, Mr. Davis worked for ten years as an investment banker focused on the upstream sector of the oil & gas industry. Mr. Davis spent the first four years of his career as an organizational management consultant. Mr. Davis received his Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Richmond. He currently serves on the Board of Trustees of Woodberry Forest School in Virginia, and the Board of Directors of the Dallas Petroleum Club.
Susan W. Ginsberg
Vice President of Crude Oil & Natural Gas Regulatory Affairs, IPAA

Ms. Ginsberg covers regulatory issues, primarily before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC), the Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration, and the Department of Energy. She represents IPAA on the federal advisory committee working to implement the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative, led by the Department of Interior. She is IPAA's staff liaison to the Crude Oil and Natural Gas committees and also works closely with the cooperating associations on issues of common interest. Ginsberg joined IPAA in 2004 after 17 years with the natural gas marketing subsidiaries of Coastal Corporation and El Paso Corporation, providing regulatory expertise on issues before FERC and the Department
of Energy. Since 2009, she has written the monthly column, "Washington Watch," for the American Oil & Gas Reporter.
She graduated from Georgetown University with a B.A. in economics.
Gretchen C. Kern
Senior Enivronmental Policy Advsior, Pioneer Natural Resources

Ms. Kern serves as a Senior Environmental Policy Advisor for Pioneer Natural Resources, a large independent oil and gas exploration and production company in Irving, Texas. She is an attorney specializing in Texas and federal air, water, waste and endangered species policy matters, with an emphasis on climate policy. Working with oil and gas trade groups, she routinely engages in negotiations and policy discussions with regulators and legislators in Texas and Washington D.C.
Her expertise is focused on emerging and litigated environmental regulations and risk mitigation. Prior to joining Pioneer, she worked as a practicing attorney in California handling transactional matters for Valero Energy Corporation's refinery in the Port of Los Angeles. She received her B.S. degree from the University of San Diego and her law degree from Pepperdine University School of Law. She is admitted to both the State Bar of California and the State Bar of Texas.
Stephen Lipscomb
Vice President, Tailwater Capital

Mr. Lipscomb joined Tailwater in March of 2016 and is responsible for evaluating, executing, and monitoring the firm's investments. Mr. Lipscomb has over 10 years of experience including midstream operations, private equity and investment banking. Prior to joining Tailwater, Mr. Lipscomb was a Senior Director with Crestwood Equity Partners, a publicly-traded midstream-focused master limited partnership. During his time at Crestwood, Mr. Lipscomb's responsibilities ranged from business and corporate development to corporate finance. Prior to Crestwood, Mr. Lipscomb worked for Brazos Private Equity Partners, a middle market private equity firm with $1.4 billion of assets under management. Prior to that, he worked for JPMorgan as an analyst in their global investment banking practice. Mr. Lipscomb earned an MBA from the University of Texas and a BS from Washington and Lee University in Mathematics and Engineering.


©2017 Texas Energy Update